some pixel
Kevin Hime
| Contact us
All Superintendents

Kevin Hime

Mr. Hime was hired as Superintendent of Lawton Public Schools in December 2019. He began transitioning into the position during Spring 2020, while officially assuming duties on July 1, 2020. He is in his thirty-seventh year as an Oklahoma educator, fifteen of those as Superintendent. Hime attended Southeastern Oklahoma State University where he obtained both a Bachelor’s and Master’s degree. He currently serves on the Oklahoma State Superintendent’s School Superintendent Advisory Council, the Board of Directors of the Oklahoma Secondary School Activities Association, Chair of the Physical Resources Committee as part of the “For the People” initiative being developed by OSSBA and CCOSA, current board member of the United Suburban School Association, a member of the Jeannine Rainbolt College of Education Advisory Board at the University of Oklahoma, and a member of State Department of Education Teacher Shortage Task Force. Hime is Past-President of the Association of School Business Officials, Past-President of Southwest Administrators Association, Past-President of the United Suburban School Association, OASA President-Elect for 2023, Co-Founder of #oklaed, and recently named Oklahoma’s Superintendent of the Year 2022.

Mr. Hime is married to Stephanie, currently the Director of New Staff Development for Lawton Public Schools. They have three children, Erika, Bailey, and Brock. Erika is an Attorney in Austin, Texas, and is married to Nick, who is an executive at Indeed. They have one son, Walker, and a daughter Emila. Bailey is a fifth-grade teacher in Fairfax and is married to Brady who is an Insurance Agent and Rancher. They have two sons, Jason and Cale. The family is rounded out by son, Brock, who is the Head Coach Cross Country and Track Coach at Arkansas Tech University. He is married to Regan who is completing a residency in Medical Physics at CARTI in Little Rock, Arkansas.They have one daughter Hattie.

Past AASA Oklahoma Superintendent of the Year Winners:

2022 Oklahoma Superintendent of the Year: Dr. April Grace

2021 Oklahoma Superintendent of the Year: Robert Romines

2020 Oklahoma Superintendent of the Year: Stacey Butterfield  

About the Award:

The Superintendent of the Year program, sponsored by First Student and AASA, pays tribute to the talent and vision of the men and women who lead the nation’s public schools.

State-level winners are selected on the following criteria:

    • Leadership for Learning
    • Communication
    • Professionalism
    • Community Involvement

US Corporate Headquarters
191 Rosa Parks Street, 8th Floor,
Cincinnati, OH 45202

Contact Us