some pixel
Dr. Jared Cleveland
| Contact us
All Superintendents

Dr. Jared Cleveland

Dr. Jared A. Cleveland is the Superintendent of the Springdale School District. He previously served as Deputy Superintendent from July 1, 2013 through June 30, 2020 . Dr. Cleveland has worked in public education for 28 years. Prior to joining SPS, he served as Arkansas Department of Education Assistant Commissioner of Fiscal and Administrative Services, Superintendent of the Lavaca School District, and Superintendent of the Magazine School District. He is married to Cristi Cleveland for 29 years and they have three sons, Crason, Callen, and Camden. Dr. Cleveland earned a bachelor’s degree in history/political science from Arkansas Tech University in 1993, a master’s degree in Educational Leadership in 2003, Educational Specialist in 2006, and doctorate of P-20 Education in 2014, all from Harding University. He has served on several boards, commissions, and councils at the state and national level. In 2005, he served as the Arkansas Commissioner for the Education Commission of the States (ECS) and recently concluded his 5 year service on the national steering committee for ACT State Organizations. He is an active member of the School Superintendents Association (AASA), the Arkansas Activities Association (AAA), and North West Medical Hospital Board, the Springdale Chamber, and the ASBA Workers’ Compensation Committee. Dr. Cleveland was recognized in 2009 as The Arkansas Early Childhood Commission and The Division of Child Care “Outstanding Early Childhood Professional of Arkansas” and in 2020 as the “Arkansas Association of School Personnel Administrator of the Year” by the Arkansas Association of Educational Administrators. Dr. Cleveland is passionate about preparing students to enter the global workforce through the integration of technology, real-world applications, and rigorous instruction. His mission is to develop minds that think, hearts that care, and hands that serve.

Past AASA Arkansas Superintendent of the Year Winners:

2022 Arkansas Superintendent of the Year: John Ward

2021 Arkansas Superintendent of the Year: Benny Weston

2020 Arkansas Superintendent of the Year: Shawn Cook

About the Award:

The Superintendent of the Year program, sponsored by First Student and AASA, pays tribute to the talent and vision of the men and women who lead the nation’s public schools.

State-level winners are selected on the following criteria:

  • Leadership for Learning
  • Communication
  • Professionalism
  • Community Involvement

US Corporate Headquarters
191 Rosa Parks Street, 8th Floor,
Cincinnati, OH 45202

Contact Us